Meet George.

George

George is a pirate. But not just any pirate.

He is one of the Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything!

Just watch his video.

Sitting proudly upon my desk each day – he does nothing.

Ensconced between my oversized Starbucks mug and gigantic ESV Bible – he smiles happily at me each day.

He is blissfully unaware of any chaos or drudgery that occurs.

But unbeknownst to George, he helps me.

He stands as a silent reminder that doing nothing is a silly idea.

Everyday, I have a new opportunity to do something meaningful, something life-changing, something transformative.

Or, I can be a pirate of my own life – stealing away precious days in idleness or in worthless activity.

He stands as an oblivious sentry for my desire to live, minister, and give beyond the day.

Thanks, George! Today, once again, I choose to give rather than steal.

